EURAXESS GERMANY

EURAXESS Service Centres in Germany

The EURAXESS Service Centres work together closely with the EURAXESS Germany/National Coordination Point at the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation. You are welcome to approach them directly if you are interested in spending time researching at the respective institution.

Institutions in Germany which give advice and support to internationally mobile researchers and which are interested in joining this network can get information here.

  

 

RWTH Aachen University
Ms. Hilde Akam
Department 2.0 - International Office
Division 2.2 - International Student and Scholar Services
Templergraben 57
D-52062 Aachen
E-Mail: welcome@rwth-aachen.de
http://www.rwth-aachen.de/international

University of Bamberg
Ms. Alexandra Wolf
Welcome Center
Kapuzinerstraße 25
D-96047 Bamberg
E-Mail: welcome.international@uni-bamberg.de
http://www.uni-bamberg.de/en/auslandsamt/welcome-center

Bayreuth University
Ms. Dr. Cornelia Nicodemus
Head of the Welcome Centre
Central University Administration, Office 0.11.1
Universitätsstraße 30
D-95440 Bayreuth
E-Mail: welcome@uvw.uni-bayreuth.de
http://www.welcome-centre.uni-bayreuth.de

Freie Universität Berlin
Ms. Nejwa Bettaz
Dahlem Research School
Welcome Center
Hittorfstr. 16
D-14195 Berlin
E-Mail: welcome-drs@fu-berlin.de
http://www.fu-berlin.de/en/sites/promovieren/drs/welcome/index.html

Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V., Weierstrass Institute for Applied Analysis and Stochastics

Ms. Margitta Teuchert
Scientific Assistant to the Director
Mohrenstr. 39
D-10117 Berlin
E-Mail: teuchert@wias-berlin.de
http://www.wias-berlin.de

German Scholars Organization e. V.
Friedrichstraße 60
D-10117 Berlin
E-Mail: EURAXESS@gsonet.org
http://www.gsonet.org/index.php

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Ms. Ulrike Spangenberg
Research Service Centre
Officer for foreign students' and scholars' services
Unter den Linden 6
D-10099 Berlin
E-Mail: ulrike.spangenberg@uv.hu-berlin.de
https://www.hu-berlin.de/research/szf/wiss_nachwuchs/gastwissenschaftlerinnen/gastwissenschaftlerinnen-an-der-humboldt-universitaet-zu-berlin

Berlin University of Technology
Mr. Harald Ermel
Head of Foreign Relations
Straße des 17. Juni 135
D-10623 Berlin
E-Mail: sekretariat@abz.tu-berlin.de
http://www.tu-berlin.de/abz/menue/abz/parameter/en/

Bielefeld University
Ms. Eleni Andrianopulu
Head of the Welcome Centre
Morgenbreede 39/H0-039
D-33615 Bielefeld
E-Mail: eleni.andrianopulu@uni-bielefeld.de
http://www.uni-bielefeld.de/(en)/International/Scientists/

Ruhr-Universität Bochum, International Office, Welcome Centre
Ms. Monika Sprung
Director of the International Office
Universitätsstr. 150
D-44780 Bochum
E-Mail: welcome-centre@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
http://international.rub.de/welcomecentre

University of Bonn
Mr. Simon Dreß
Coordinator Welcome Centre
Poppelsdorfer Allee 102
D-53115 Bonn
E-Mail: welcome@uni-bonn.de
www.welcome-centre.uni-bonn.de

International Office of TU Braunschweig
Ms. Kathrin Huter
Mobile Researchers' Centre
Bültenweg 74/75
D-38106 Braunschweig
E-Mail: more@tu-braunschweig.de
https://www.tu-braunschweig.de/international/more/index.html

University of Bremen
Ms. Janna Rodi
International Office
Coordinator Welcome Centre
Enrique-Schmidt-Str. 7, SFG 0380
D-28358 Bremen
E-Mail: welcomecentre@vw.uni-bremen.de
http://www.uni-bremen.de/welcomecentre

Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research
Ms. Andrea Blyer
Human Resources Development
Am Handelshafen 12
D-27570 Bremerhaven
E-Mail: Andrea.Bleyer@awi.de
http://www.awi.de/eng/institute/work_at_the_awi/international_staff/

Technische Universität Chemnitz 
Dr. Wolfgang Lambrecht
Head of International Office
Bahnhofstr. 8
D-09107 Chemnitz
E-Mail: wolfgang.lambrecht@iuz.tu-chemnitz.de
http://www.tu-chemnitz.de/international/wissenschaftler/welcome-center/index.php.en


Clausthal University of Technology 
Ms. Susanne Romanowski
Director International Centre (IZC)
Graupenstraße 11
D-38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld
E-Mail: susanne.romanowski@tu-clausthal.de
http://www.izc.tu-clausthal.de/en

TU Dortmund University
International Office
Ms. Dr. Barbara Schneider
Director
Ms. Miriam Gothe
Contact person for international researchers
Emil-Figge-Str. 61
D-44227 Dortmund
E-Mail: miriam.gothe@tu-dortmund.de
http://www.aaa.tu-dortmund.de/cms/en/International_Office/index.html

Technische Universität Dresden
Ms. Claudia Reichert
Coordinator Welcome Center
Nürnberger Str. 31a
D-01187 Dresden
E-Mail: claudia.reichert@tu-dresden.de
www.welcomecenter.tu-dresden.de

Max Planck Institute for Molecular Cell Biologie and Genetics
Mrs. Carolyn Fritzsche
Head of International Office
Pfotenhauerstr. 108
D-01307 Dresden
E-Mail: io@mpi-cbg.de
http://www.mpi-cbg.de/facilities/profiles/international-office.html

Heinrich-Heine University Düsseldorf
Heine Research Academies / HeRA
Ms. Dr. Uta Brunner
Coordinator
Universitätsstr. 1
D-40225 Düsseldorf
E-Mail: hera@hhu.de
http://www.hera.hhu.de/en.html

University of Duisburg-Essen
Ms. Petra Günther
Head of the International Office
Forsthausweg 2
D-47048 Duisburg
E-Mail: petra.guenther@uni-duisburg-essen.de
http://www.uni-duisburg-essen.de/international/index_en.shtml

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Ms. Dr. Brigitte Perlick
Head of Central Office for International Affairs
Schlossplatz 4
D-91054 Erlangen
E-Mail: brigitte.perlick@fau.de
http://www.uni-erlangen.org/international/researchers-lecturers/

Max-Planck-Institute for the Science of Light
Ms. Vanessa König
International Office
Günther-Scharowsky-Straße 1/Bau 26
D-91058 Erlangen
E-Mail: vanessa.koenig@mpl.mpg.de
http://www.mpl.mpg.de/en/institute/the-institute.html

Goethe University Frankfurt am Main
Mr. Florian von Bothmer
Head of Goethe Welcome Centre
Grüneburgplatz 1, PEG-Postfach 3
D-60323 Frankfurt/Main
E-Mail: vonBothmer@em.uni-frankfurt.de
http://www2.uni-frankfurt.de/45729918/Welcome

European University Viadrina
Ms. Martina Heinle
Coordinator of the Welcome Center
Große Scharrnstr. 59
D-15230 Frankfurt (Oder)
E-Mail: heinle@europa-uni.de
http://www.euv-frankfurt-o.de/en/internationales/teachers/teachers_in/index.html

Technical University Bergakademie Freiberg
Ms. Christine Fischer
International University Centre
Akademiestr. 6
D-09599 Freiberg
E-Mail: christine.fischer@iuz.tu-freiberg.de
http://tu-freiberg.de/iuz/index.en.html

Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg
International Office
Ms. Mareen Kästner (Welcome Service)
Fahnenbergplatz
D-79085 Freiburg
E-Mail: mareen.kaestner@io.uni-freiburg.de
http://www.welcomecenter.uni-freiburg.de/front-page-en?set_language=en

Justus-Liebig University Giessen
Ms. Martina Bork
Advisor for Visiting Scholars
Goethestr. 58
35390 Gießen
E-Mail: intercultural-support@uni-giessen.de
http://www.uni-giessen.de/cms/international-pages/index_html/view?set_language=en

University of Göttingen
Ms. Patricia Schmelzeisen
Head of the Welcome Centre
von-Siebold-Str. 2
D-37075 Göttingen
E-Mail: patricia.schmelzeisen@zvw.uni-goettingen.de
http://www.uni-goettingen.de/welcome

University of Greifswald
Ms. Imme Burkart-Jürgens
Welcome Centre
Domstr. 8
D-17487 Greifswald
E-Mail: welcome@uni-greifswald.de
http://www.welcome-centre-greifswald.de

Martin-Luther University Halle-Wittenberg
Mrs. Dr. Manja Hussner
Head of International Office
Universitätsring 19/20
D-06108 Halle
E-Mail:

manja.hussner@international.uni-halle.de
http://www.international.uni-halle.de



Deutsches Elektronen-Synchroton DESY
Ms. Steffi Killough
Head of the International Office
Notkestr. 85
D-22607 Hamburg
E-Mail: international.office@desy.de
http://guest-services.desy.de

European XFEL GmbH
Mr. Wolf-Ulrich Sauermann
Head of HR
Notkestr. 85
D-22607 Hamburg
E-Mail: wolf-ulrich.sauermann@xfel.eu
http://www.xfel.eu

Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
Ms. Christina Rieckers
International Office
Bundesstr. 53
D-20146 Hamburg
E-Mail: christina.rieckers@mpimet.mpg.de
http://www.mpimet.mpg.de/institut/besucherinformation/international-office.html

Universität Hamburg - International Affairs
Ms. Kerstin Bartling
Service for international researchers and professors
Rothenbaumchaussee 36
D-20148 Hamburg
E-Mail: kerstin.bartling@verw.uni-hamburg.de
http://www.uni-hamburg.de/internationales/wissenschaft.html

Hamburg Welcome Center
Mr. Günther Wielgoß
Head of the Newcomers Service
Alter Wall 11
D-20457 Hamburg
E-Mail: info@welcome.hamburg.de
http://english.welcome.hamburg.de/

University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, Faculty of Medicine
N.N.
International Coordination - Science
Martinistr. 52
D-20246 Hamburg
E-Mail: info@uke.de
http://www.uke.uni-hamburg.de/index_ENG.php

Leibniz Universität Hannover, International Office
Ms. Manuela Schimmels
Advisor for International Scientists
Welfengarten 1a
D-30167 Hannover
E-Mail: Manuela.Schimmels@zuv.uni-hannover.de
http://www.uni-hannover.de/internationaloffice

 


University of Heidelberg, International Office
Dr. H. Joachim Gerke
Head of the International Office
Seminarstr. 2
D-69117 Heidelberg
E-Mail: gerke@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de
http://www.zuv.uni-heidelberg.de/international/gawi_engl.html

German Cancer Research Center
Ms. Heike Langlotz
International Staff Services
Im Neuenheimer Feld 280
69120 Heidelberg
E-Mail: internationalstaffservices@dkfz-heidelberg.de
http://www.dkfz.de/en/

Leibniz Institute for Age Research - Fritz Lipmann Institute (FLI)
Leibniz Graduate School on Ageing (LGSA)
Ms. Claudia Müller
LGSA Coordinator
Beutenbergstraße 11
D-07745 Jena
E-Mail: ckmueller@fli-leibniz.de
http://www.fli-leibniz.de/phd/


Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena

Ms. Dr. Claudia Hillinger
Head of the International Office
Fürstengraben 1
D-07743 Jena
E-Mail: claudia.hillinger@uni-jena.de
http://www.uni-jena.de/en/International.html

Leibniz-Institut für Naturstoff-Forschung und Infektionsbiologie - Hans-Knöll-Institut
Dr. Christine Vogler
ILRS Coordinator
Beutenbergstraße 11a
D-07745 Jena
E-Mail: ilrs@hki-jena.de
www.ilrs.hki-jena.de

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Mr. Hartmut Speck
Dept. of International Affairs
Deputy Head International Scholars and Welcome Office
Kaiserstraße 12
D-76131 Karlsruhe
E-Mail: hartmut.speck@kit.edu
http://www.intl.kit.edu/ischolar/3355.php

University of Kassel
Ms. Carmen Muresan and Ms. Anke Ickler
Coordinators Welcome Centre
Mönchebergstr. 19
D-34109 Kassel
E-Mail: aickler@uni-kassel.de
https://www.uni-kassel.de/uni/en/internationales/international-office/welcome-centre.html

Kiel University
Ms. Dr. Martina Schmode
Director International Center
Westring 400
D-24118 Kiel
E-Mail: mschmode@uv.uni-kiel.de
www.international.uni-kiel.de

University of Cologne
Dr. Johannes Müller
Albert's International Assistance (Welcome Centre)
Albertus-Magnus-Platz
D-50923 Köln
E-Mail: international.scholars@verw.uni-koeln.de
http://www.guestscholars.uni-koeln.de

University of Konstanz
Dr. Johannes Dingler
Head of the Welcome Center
Universitätsstr. 10
D-78464 Konstanz
E-Mail: johannes.dingler@uni-konstanz.de
http://www.uni-konstanz.de/welcome

Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology
Mr. Rocco Buchholz
Guest Program
Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology
Deutscher Platz 6
D-04103 Leipzig
E-Mail: buchholz@eva.mpg.de
http://www.eva.mpg.de/index.html

Universität Leipzig
Dr. Annemone Fabricius
Senior Consultant international staff mobility
Goethestr. 6
D-04109 Leipzig
E-Mail: annemone.fabricius@zv.uni-leipzig.de
http://www.zv.uni-leipzig.de/en/research/international-mobility/welcome-centre.html

Leuphana University of Lüneburg
Ms. Sabine Busse
Head of the International Office
Scharnhorststr. 1
D-21335 Lüneburg
E-Mail: sbusse@uni-leuphana.de
http://www.leuphana.de/en/services/io.html

Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg
Dr. Uwe Genetzke
Head of the International Office
Universitätsplatz 2
D-39016 Magdeburg
E-Mail: uwe.genetzke@verwaltung.uni-magdeburg.de
http://www.ovgu.de/unimagdeburg/en/International/Incomings/Academics-p-20220.html

Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research
Ms. Dr. Beate Schiewe
Scientific Administrator
Ackermannweg 10
D-55128 Mainz
E-Mail: schiewe@mpip-mainz.mpg.de
http://www.mpip-mainz.mpg.de/12137/IMPRS

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
Mr. Gabriel Belinga Belinga
Welcome Center
Forum universitatis 2
D-55099 Mainz
E-Mail: welcome@international.uni-mainz.de
Tel.: +49-6131-3928339
www.uni-mainz.de/welcome-center

University of Mannheim
Mr. Claudius Werry
Head of the Welcome Centre
L2, 2-4
D-68161 Mannheim
E-Mail: werry@verwaltung.uni-mannheim.de
www.uni-mannheim.de/welcomecentre

Philipps-Universität Marburg
Ms. Heidi Wiegand
Welcome Centre
Deutschhausstrasse 11-13, room 00/0110
D-35037 Marburg
E-Mail: heidi.wiegand@verwaltung.uni-marburg.de
http://www.uni-marburg.de/welcome

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich
Ms. M.A. Ingrid Schmidt
Assistance for especially qualified international young scholars and visiting scholars
Geschwister-Scholl Platz 1
D-80539 München
E-Mail: international@lmu.de
http://www.en.uni-muenchen.de/scholars/index.html

Technische Universität München
Ms. Katrin Toborg
Advisor for International Researchers
Augustenstraße 46
D-80333 München
E-Mail: toborg@zv.tum.de
http://www.researcher.international.tum.de/en/welcome-to-tum/

Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Ms. Maria Homeyer
Mobility for academics and staff
International Office
Schlossplatz 3
D-48149 Münster
E-Mail: maria.homeyer@uni-muenster.de
http://www.uni-muenster.de/en/research/international_academics/index.html

University of Oldenburg
Ms. Birgit Bruns
Head of the International Relations Office
Ammerländer Heerstr. 114-118
D-26111 Oldenburg
E-Mail: birgit.bruns@uni-oldenburg.de
http://www.uni-oldenburg.de/InternationalRelationsOffice/

University of Osnabrück
Ms. Beate Teutloff
Assistand Head of the International Office
Neuer Graben 27
D-49074 Osnabrück
E-Mail: beate.teutloff@uni-osnabrueck.de
http://www.uni-osnabrueck.de/en/services/international_office.html

University of Paderborn
Prof. Dr. Eckhard Steffen
Paderborn Institute for Advanced Studies in Computer Science and Engineering
E-Mail: pace@uni-paderborn.de
http://pace.uni-paderborn.de
Mr. Stefan Schwan
Director International Office
E-Mail: schwan@zv.upb.de
http://io.uni-paderborn.de/en/
Warburger Str. 1
D-33098 Paderborn

University of Passau
Mrs. Jana Schöberl
Welcome Services & Research Mobility
Innstr. 41
D-94032 Passau
E-Mail: researchmobility@uni-passau.de
http://www.uni-passau.de/en/international/welcome-services/

Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics (Albert Einstein Institute)
Ms. Katharina Henke
Administration assistant
Am Mühlenberg 1
D-14476 Potsdam
E-Mail: henke@aei.mpg.de
http://www.aei.mpg.de

Potsdam International Community Center – Wissenschaftspark Potsdam-Golm
Ms Carolin Schneider
Head
Am Mühlenberg 11
D-14476 Potsdam
E-Mail: schneider@wisspark.de
http://www.picc-potsdam.com/

University Potsdam
Welcome Center Potsdam
Ms. Claudia Rößling
Am Neuen Palais 10
D-14469 Potsdam
E-Mail: welcome-center@uni-potsdam.de
http://www.welcome-center-potsdam.de/english/

Helmholtz Centre Potsdam - German Research Centre for Geosciences GFZ
Welcome Center
Mrs. Frauke Stobbe
Telegrafenberg
D-14473 Potsdam
E-Mail: welcome@gfz-potsdam.de
http://www.gfz-potsdam.de/en/centre/international/

Max Planck Institute for Ornithology
Mr. Daniel Piechowski
Program Coordinator International Max Planck Research School for Organismal Biology
Schlossallee 2
D-78315 Radolfzell
E-Mail: dpiechowski@orn.mpg.de
http://www.orn.mpg.de/2168/en

University of Regensburg
Ms. Tanja Strobl
Welcome Centre
Universitätsstr. 31
D-93053 Regensburg
E-Mail: tanja.strobl@ur.de
http://www.uni-regensburg.de/ur-international/index.html#

University of Rostock
Welcome Center
Mrs. Kathi Pristrom
Parkstraße 6, Room 10
D-18057 Rostock
E-Mail: kathi.pristrom@uni-rostock.de
http://www.welcome-center.uni-rostock.de/en/

Saarland University
Ms. Sina Krauß
Welcome Center
Campus A4 4
D-66123 Saarbrücken
E-Mail: s.krauss@io.uni-saarland.de
http://www.uni-saarland.de/en/information/european-international-ties/udsweltweit/gastwissenschaftler.html

International Max Planck Research School for Computer Science
Ms. Jennifer Gerling
IMPRS-CS-Coordinator
Campus E1 4
D-66123 Saarbrücken
E-Mail: imprs@mpi-inf.mpg.de
http://www.imprs-cs.de/

University of Hohenheim
Ms. Silke Will
International Affairs
Welcome Center
D-70593 Stuttgart
E-Mail: will@zentrale.uni-hohenheim.de
https://welcome-center.uni-hohenheim.de/91172?L=1

Tuebingen University
Ms. Kirsten Sonnenschein
Coordinator Welcome Center - iSiS
Wilhelmstr. 9
D-72074 Tuebingen
E-Mail: welcomecenter@uni-tuebingen.de
http://www.uni-tuebingen.de/international

University of Ulm
Dr. Reinhold Lücker
Head of the International Office
Albert-Einstein-Allee 5
D-89081 Ulm
E-Mail: reinhold.luecker@uni-ulm.de
http://www.uni-ulm.de/international

Bauhaus-Universität Weimar
Dr. Muriel Kim Helbig
Head International Office
Campus.Office: Geschwister-Scholl-Str. 15
D-99421 Weimar
E-Mail: muriel.helbig@uni-weimar.de
http://uni-weimar.de

Hochschule Harz
Prof. Dr. Georg Westermann
Prorector of Research and International Affairs
Friedrichstr. 57-59
D-38855 Wernigerode
E-Mail: gwestermann@hs-harz.de
http://welcome.hs-harz.de/prorector_research.0.html

Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg
Ms. Bettina Dempewolf
Head of Welcome Center
Sanderring 2
D-97070 Würzburg
E-Mail: welcomecenter@uni-wuerzburg.de
http://www.welcomecenter.uni-wuerzburg.de/en/start_page/
Last updated: 27 October 2014
 

Marie Skłodowska-Curie-Actions


 
Research Alumni Strategies